We have a Role / Assignment on a user that is being removed via GUI and REST call.
- The role can be successfully deleted from the GUI or via the Rest client if no description has been added to the role.
- It can be successfully deleted from the GUI but not via the rest client if a description is added to the role.
- Deleting it via a rest call is only successful if we first remove / null out the description before deleting.
See screenshots for the modification audit log for the rest calls with and without the role having a description. I also added the audit log for the GUI role removal. The rest call shows a "successful" outcome, but nothing was modified on the user if the description is on the role.